# 100<sup>TH</sup> MGA SENIOR AMATEUR CHAMPIONSHIP



The Minikahda Club, Minneapolis, MN Monday-Wednesday, August 23-25, 2021

## **2021 Priority Registration List**

Spots will be held for the following players until General Registration opens at 8:30 AM on Thursday, July 1, 2021, unless otherwise noted.

### A. Past Champions (Previous 5 years)

2020: Leif Carlson, Keller GC

2019: Trent Wilcox, Headwaters GC

2018: Jim Lehman, Windsong Farm

2017: David Haslerud, Southview CC

2016: Jim Lehman, Windsong Farm

### B. Top 12 Players on the 2020 MGA Senior Men's Player Point List (+ties)

Jerry Rose, Alexandria GC
Steve Whittaker, Pebble Creek GC
John Anderson, Bunker Hills GC
Leif Carlson, Keller GC
Jay Gregory, Bemidji Town & CC
Jim Lehman, Windsong Farm
David Haslerud, Southview CC
John Brellenthin, The Minikahda Club
Tim Peterson, Forest Hills GC
Matt Yeager, Minnesota Valley CC
Mark Knutson, Hazeltine National GC
John Spreiter. Litchfield GC

### D. 2020 MGA Senior Four-Ball Champions

David Haslerud, Southview CC Matt Yeager, Minnesota Valley CC

### E. 2021 Minnesota State Senior Open

Low Amateur (+ties)

Keller Golf Club, Maplewood, May 31-June 1, 2021

#### F. Grand Master Division

(Defending Champion +8 spots held) until Saturday, July 31 2021

Tim Anderson, University GC

#### G. Host Club Exemption(s)

Minikahda Club - 5 spots held until August 16, 2021

## C. Players making 36 Hole Cut from 2020

Leif Carlson, Valleywood GC Steve Whittaker, Pebble Creek GC Jay Gregory, Bemidji Town & CC Mark Knutson, Hazeltine Natl. GC John Anderson, Bunker Hills GC Jim Lehman, Windsong Farm Joel (JT) Johnson, Olympic Hills GC Scott Ainsworth, Minneapolis GC Rick Frieburg, Monticello GC Jerry Rose, Alexandria GC Bob Neuberger, Rush Creek GC Tim Peterson, Forest Hills GC Bob Rolston, Minikahda Club Bill Tadewald, Bunker Hills GC Tom Nordstrom, Eagle Valley GC Mark Sperling, The Wilds GC Bill Anderson, Bent Creek GC Jeff Teal, Island View GC David Kokesh, Bent Creek GC John Spreiter, Litchfield GC

Bart Bradford, Crow River CC Tom Heidrick, Fountain Valley GC James Ryan, Hazeltine Natl. GC John Brellenthin, Minikahda Club John Empanger, Island View GC Dave Rehfeldt, StoneRidge GC Carl Horsch, Hazeltine Natl. GC Randy Newman, Fountain Valley GC Scott Hogan, Cannon GC Dave Haslerud, Southview CC William Soule, Medina G & CC Pat Smith, Minikahda Club Randy Jacobus, Hazeltine Natl. GC Mike Tharp, Legends Club Scott Thul, Rochester G & CC Stuart Finley, Bunker Hills GC Bob Snyder, Cannon GC Jim Strandemo, Wilds GC Don Howe, Olympic Hills GC

Craig Hanson, Windsong Farm Skip Schultz, University GC Bob Cavanagh, Perham Lakeside GC Bruce Hegland, Cannon GC David Mingo, Bearpath G & CC Mark Pokorney, Alexandria GC Wayne Caughey, Balmoral GC Pat Kenney, Hiawatha GC Rolf Engwall, Edinburgh USA Michael White, Elk River GC Ken Gerzsenyi, Eastwood GC Ray Sauer, Tianna CC Jay Traverse, Minikahda Club Jay Coatta, Windsong Farm Scott Hinners, Bemidji Town & CC Larry Keithahn, Hiawatha GC Dave Greve, Albion Ridges GC Don Cherrey, Medina G & CC Jeff Wiltse, Fosston GC